March 8, 2023

Industry Dive 18 Neal Awards category finalists recognize expertise across publications

Industry Dive earned 18 Neal Award finalist spots across 11 different publications — the most it has ever earned since it started entering the contest.

The Jesse H. Neal Awards are the most prestigious editorial honors in the field of specialized journalism. Named after Jesse H. Neal, the first managing director of American Business Media, the Neal Awards were established in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in business media.

“We're honored to have our newsroom's work recognized again by the Neal Awards as some of the best in B2B media,” said Industry Dive Editor-in-Chief Davide Savenije. “We're very proud of our journalists and the impact our coverage has every day in the markets we serve.”

The Software & Information Industry Association announced the finalists today and Neal Award judges will select the winners to be announced at the April 21, 2023 ceremony in New York. See the full list of finalists at

Sorted by publication, Industry Dive’s Neal Awards finalists are: 

BioPharma Dive 

Construction Dive 

Food Dive

Grocery Dive

Healthcare Dive

K-12 Dive

Marketing Dive 

Restaurant Dive 

Retail Dive

Supply Chain Dive

Utility Dive

In 2022, Industry Dive had 16 Neal Award finalists and took home 10 awards - more than any other publisher. 


Industry Dive, an Informa business, is a leading business journalism company. Nearly 14 million decision-makers across 26 competitive industries rely on our exclusive insight and analysis delivered through 29 publications.