April 30, 2024

Industry Dive wins 8 Neal Awards, MacAllister Fellowship

The Software & Information Industry Association recognized Industry Dive publications with eight Jesse H. Neal Awards — more than any other publisher brand in the competition — on Friday, April 26, at the annual awards lunch in New York. Fifty-four total awards were handed out in the prestigious b2b journalism awards program.

Gwendolyn Wu, reporter for BioPharma Dive, was selected as the 2024 McAllister Editorial Fellow in recognition for her work on a series of stories examining the world’s first CRISPR medicine. “The Fellowship promotes the study of business media by placing fellows as teachers and advisors at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism,” according to SIIA. BioPharma Dive’s work on the series also earned Runner-Up for the Grand Neal Award, which recognizes the best of the best in the entire competition. 

“We’re grateful for the recognition from our peers in b2b journalism,” said Industry Dive’s Editor-in Chief, Davide Savenije. “Our newsroom strives every day to produce the most impactful coverage in our markets — and these honors reflect that.”  

Here is a full list of the awards won by Industry Dive publications:

  • Best Commentary – Grocery Dive’s Pardon the Disruption column by Jeff Wells
  • Best Editorial Use of Data – Healthcare Dive’s cybersecurity breach investigation
  • Best Industry Coverage – BioPharma Dive
  • Best Profile – Food Dive’s profile of Post Holdings’ CEO Rob Vitale
  • Best Range of Work by a Single Author – Daphne Howland’s reporting on Retail Dive
  • Best Series – BioPharma Dive’s series on the world’s first CRISPR medicine
  • Best Single Article – K-12 Dive’s investigation into Title IX issues in schools
  • Best Technical/Scientific Content – Packaging Dive’s series on digital printing technology